Broadlands School

Staff

Daily/Regular Staff:

Mr Graeme TaylorPrincipal 

principal@broadlands.school.nz

Mrs Debra Lynch – Deputy Principal, Mathematics Lead Teacher, Health & PE Co-Lead Teacher, Learning Support/SENCo & Year 4/5 Teacher (Ruma Rua)

debra@broadlands.school.nz

Miss Traleenah Bentley – Kahui Ako ‘Within School Teacher’ (WST), ICT support & Year 2/3 teacher (Ruma Tahi)

traleenah@broadlands.school.nz

Mrs Jessica Wilson – Literacy / Library Lead Teacher & NE / Year 1 Teacher (Ruma Wha)  

jess@broadlands.school.nz

Miss Emma Cordell – Health & PE Co-Lead Teacher & Year 5/6 teacher (Ruma Toru)

emma@broadlands.school.nz

Mrs Joanne Redden – NE / Year 1 teacher (three days/week)

joanne@broadlands.school.nz

Mrs Sophie Sandham – Professional support (one day/fortnight)

sophie@broadlands.school.nz

Mrs Lucy Kuchlein / Whaea Lucy – Teacher release (one day/week)

lucy@broadlands.school.nz

Mrs Karla Shaw – Digital Technologies Teacher (one day/week)

karla@broadlands.school.nz

Mrs Kasey Wills – Office Manager  

office@broadlands.school.nz

Mrs Halei AarsenTeacher Aide  (20 hours/week)

Mrs Maureen Chatterton / Whaea Maureen – Teacher Aide (14 1/2 hours/week)

Mrs Kate Bowron / Whaea Kate – Teacher Aide (15 hours/week)

Mr Les Hamilton – Caretaker

Visiting Staff:

Matua Grant – Kapa Haka Tutor (90 minutes/week)

Puhi Kydd (from Term 2 2022)- Resource Teacher for Learning Behaviour (RTLB)

Philip Williams & Lei McClutchie Mita – Kahui Ako o Reporoa ‘Learning Support Co-ordinators’ (LSC’s)